Expo Ticket Giveaway


Do you dread professional development?  Do you wish they would choose topics that were more meaningful to your classroom?  Do you wish you didn’t have to sit in that uncomfortable chair at a table with people you may not like very much?  I have the solution for you – The Everything’s Intermediate Expo – information you really want in a comfortable setting – your house!  You can even watch in your PJ’s if you’d like!!!

Another reason I am in love with the idea of webinars like this is that –for those of you who don’t know – I’m in Morocco.  While I love being in Morocco, professional development is a little hard to come by – at least in English, lol!  Heidigray

For this venture though, I am as even more excited because I’m one of the presenters.  I have hand tips and tricks for you on teaching English Language Learners!  The other presenters will be presenting about: modifying math instruction, integrating technology and using interactive notebooks.

So, have you bought your ticket for the Everything’s Intermediate Expo yet?  If you haven’t, feel free to enter this weekend’s giveaway.  Teacher Blog Addict and Teacher’s Notebook, who are sponsoring the ticketsexpo have given me not one, not two, but three tickets to giveaway this weekend!  Scroll down to find out how to enter the giveaway.  Note – if you’ve already bought your ticket, please feel free to enter for a friend, or to give the tickets away as a gift to a teammate or student teacher!

 

Contest Guidelines:

1.) You can enter up to 3 times, but please don’t forget to fill out the entry form each time so that your entry can be counted.

2.) Your entry must be received by Sunday, March 25th at 5:00p.m. EST.  Winners will be announced on Sunday, March 25th at 8:00p.m. EST.

3.)  The ways to enter are:

1. Sign up for the Raki’s Rad Resources News Release.  (If you already receive these news releases, it will count as an entry.)

2.  Sign up for the Virtual Teaching Expo Newsletter.  (If you already receive this newsletter, it will count as an entry.)

3.  Leave a comment letting me know how many English Language Learners are in your class(es) and what one thing you struggle with in regards to teaching them.

 

Good luck to all – I can’t wait to hand out these tickets!

signature_thumb1_thumb_thumb32222222

rakishop422222222 tn42

Tags: , , ,

About rakisradresources

teacher mother of 3 wife

8 responses to “Expo Ticket Giveaway”

  1. Pam says :

    Hi,
    I have 32 students and 14 are limited English students, but all of them are fantastic learners!

  2. Lorraine @ Fabulous 4th Grade Froggies says :

    I only have two ELLearners out of 22 students. The hardest thing for me to teach is grammar…..writing is so hard when the students write the way the speak.

  3. Ashley James says :

    I have had only one ELL student in my class. It’s really not that common in the school in which I teach. This student participated in our Learning Resource Program and this helped tremendously. The hardest part for me was slowing down enough so he could process the information…I talked to fast. 🙂 Grammar and writing functions were also difficult.

  4. Melissa says :

    I’m a special education teacher, and teach the 7/8th grade self contained class at my school. I have 16 students with learning disabilities, and 2 of them also went through our district’s ESL program, but were moved to our self contained special education program because they were not meeting success. Teaching them writing has been difficult, but they are some of the hardest workers in the class.

  5. Judy Frohnaple says :

    My biggest challenge right now is having over 200 Chinese ESL students whose graduation hinges upon passing an oral English exam. They have a decent command of grammar but teaching them to speak conversationally is a huge challenge. I love your ideas, I’ve found I can adapt a lot of your ideas for use from my primary students to my adult students!

Leave a Reply

